Breaking News

PCB Decides To Revoke NOC Of The Players’ For T10 League 2019

[su_dropcap style=”simple” size=”5″]P[/su_dropcap]akistan Cricket Board (PCB), on Thursday, decided to revoke the No Objection Certificate (NOC) of The players’ for T10 League 2019. 

According to Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) spokesperson, only the retired players Shahid Afridi and Imran Nazir will be allowed to participate in the Abu Dhabi T10 League which will commence from November 15-24.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) issued the statement,“ To manage the workload of the players’, continued work on their fitness levels as well as to ensure primacy and participation of its players in its premier Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has decided to revoke the conditional No Objection Certificates (NOCs) of its players to feature in the T10 tournament.”

ALSO READ: National T20 Cup: Babar Azam Sets Up New Record In T20s

According to, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) highlighted the schedule for camps and domestic tournaments in their statement.

“The fitness and medical assessment camp will be held at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) from November 13-25, while the seventh and 10th round matches of the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy will be played between November 11 and December 5 with the five-day final scheduled in Karachi from December 9-13. The decision has been taken in the best interest of the players as well as to continue to enhance the credibility and reputation of the new domestic structure, which has been widely covered and reported across all media outlets.”

Following Pakistani players are set to be affected by the step taken by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) to revoke the NOC.

  1. Mohammad Hafeez
  2. Imad Wasim
  3. Faheem Ashraf
  4. Sohail Akhtar
  5. Haris Rauf
  6. Mirza Ahsan
  7. Mohammad Amir.
  8. Shoaib Malik
  9. Sohail Tanvir
  10. Mohammad Hasnain
  11. Aamer Yamin
  12. Mohammad Irfan
  13. Anwar Ali
  14. Wahab Riaz.

Also Read: Abu Dhabi T10 League 2019 Schedule, Teams, Squads And Points Table

The third edition of the T10 League is scheduled to take place from November 15-24 in Abu Dhabi. A total of eight teams will participate in this year’s tournament. The Complete structure and governing body of T10 League were restructured earlier this year.


Related Articles

Back to top button