Breaking News

List Of Pakistani Players in BBL Season 2019-20

Young Pakistani Trio Of Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Hasnain, and Shaheen Shah Afridi are set to play in BBL Season 2019-20.

Pakistani Trio Ready To Shine In BBL Season 2019-20

According to some sources, young Pakistani trio of Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Hasnain, and Shaheen Shah Afridi are all set to play in Big Bash League (BBL) Season 2019-20

Many franchises have contacted with PCB and the players individually. Big Bash League is one of the biggest brands of league cricket around the world. With T20 world cup 2020 around the corner, this stint can be a great learning experience for these young guns.

ALSO READ: Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 Schedule, Fixtures & Squads

However, their participation in the league is not confirmed yet, and none of the three individuals neither Pakistan Cricket Board Officials have talked about it. Pakistan cricket team’s manager and Managing Director were contacted by the BBL franchises to confirm the availability of the trio.

The officials didn’t disclose the name of the franchises which were interested in signing emerging Pakistani stars.

ALSO READ: Watch: Haris Rauf claims his first T20 hat-trick in BBL

Mohammad Hasnain has emerged as a pace sensation from last year’s Pakistan Super League (PSL). He recently represented Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) in Caribbean Premier League 2019. Hasnain continuously clocked 150KPH during his short stint at the franchise league. After the initial phase, he was called back to Pakistan to fulfill his national and domestic commitments.

Faheem Ashraf also returned home after a moderate stint at Vitality Blast T20 2019. 

Shaheen Shah Afridi has picked a knee injury, and he has not participated in the professional cricket for a couple of weeks.

At present, Faheem Ashraf and Mohammad Hasnain are representing Pakistan as Sri Lanka is in Pakistan for a two-week-long tour.

The addition of these youngsters to BBL franchises can be a booster for the players as well as the franchises themselves.

When Will BBL Season 2019-20 Start?

BBL season 2019 is set to kick start from 17 December 2019 when Brisbane Heat will take on Sydney Thunder. Sixty-one matches will be played in the big event, and the final will be played on 8 February 2020.


Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: