Breaking NewsPakistan Tour Of Australia 2019-20

Pakistan Tour Of Australia 2019-20 Schedule, Squads, Venue and Time Table

[su_dropcap style=”simple” size=”5″]P[/su_dropcap]akistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the schedule for Pakistan Tour Of Australia 2019-20. They will play 3 T20Is and 2 Tests in there.

BCB To Finalize Pakistan Tour Within Two Weeks

Pakistan Tour Of Australia 2019-20 Schedule

 T20I Series Schedule

November 3

1st T20I

AUS v PAK, at Sydney

8:30 AM (PST) 

 November 5

2nd T20I (N) 

AUS v PAK, at Canberra 

1:10 PM (PST) 

 November 8

3rd T20I (D/N)

AUS v PAK, at Perth

1:30 PM (PST) 

Test Series Schedule

November 21-25

1st Test

AUS v PAK, at Brisbane

5:00 AM (PST) 

 November 29-December 3 (D/N)

2nd Test

PAK V AUS, at Adelaide

8:30 AM (PST) 

Pakistan To Kick Off Their Test Championship

Pakistan will kick off their test championship campaign against Australia in November this year as they take on the host on November 21 in Brisbane. Men in green were supposed to play their 1st game of test championship against Sri Lanka. PCB tried to convince Sri Lanka cricket board to play the 2-match test series in Pakistan.

Sri Lanka, at first, gave a positive response but, later they apologized to play test cricket in Pakistan. Therefore, the series was postponed till December.

Also Read: Shahid Afridi Urges Sarfraz Ahmed To Quit Test Captaincy

Pakistan cricket team has had a good break from cricket after their early exit from the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. After that mega-event, a lot of changes have been made in the team management. Selection of whole new team management and coaches is currently under process.

They have a home series against Sri Lanka and, after that, they will leave for a month-long tour of Australia. There is a strong possibility that Pakistan will be there in Australia with a new Test captain as hinted by PCB.

Coming to T20I series between Australia and Pakistan, it will be a great experience for Team Pakistan as the ICC T20 World Cup 2020 is around the corner and will be hosted by Australia as well.

Pakistan vs Australia Head To Head in All Formats

Before Pakistan Tour Of Australia 2019-20, let’s have a look at the Head-To-Head record in all formats of the game.

Pakistan has faced Australia 103 times in ODIs since 1975. Australia has won 68 matches while Pakistan has won 32. Three games ended without any result.

In T20Is, Pakistan and Australia have faced each other 20 times. Pakistan has won 12 matches while Australia has come on top, seven times. Only one match ended in tie.

In Tests, Pakistan has faced Australia 64 times. Australia has won 31 matches while Pakistan won 15. As much as 18 matches ended in a draw.

Pakistan Tour Of Australia 2019-20 Squads

Australia Squad For T20Is

  1. Aaron Finch (c)
  2. Ashton Agar
  3. Alex Carey
  4. Pat Cummins
  5. Glenn Maxwell
  6. Ben McDermott
  7. Kane Richardson
  8. Steve Smith
  9. Billy Stanlake
  10. Mitchell Starc
  11. Ashton Turner
  12. Andrew Tye
  13. David Warner
  14. Adam Zampa

Pakistan Squad For T20Is

  1. Babar Azam (c)
  2. Asif Ali
  3. Fakhar Zaman
  4. Haris Sohail
  5. Iftikhar Ahmed
  6. Imad Wasim
  7. Imam-ul-Haq
  8. Khusdil Shah
  9. Mohammad Amir
  10. Mohammad Hasnain
  11. Mohammad Irfan
  12. Mohammad Rizwan
  13. Musa Khan
  14. Wahab Riaz
  15. Shadab Khan
  16. Usman Qadir

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: