Pakistan Cricket Board announces central contracts for 2019-20 , Muhammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik not included in the list

PCB announced central contracts, Hafeez and Malik miss out
Shoaib Malik and Muhammad Hafeez share a light moment during an ODI 

Pakistan Cricket Board announces Central contracts

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)  announced central contracts for the players from 1 July 2019 to 30 June 2020. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) took a bold step to axe the most experienced duo of Shoaib Malik and Muhammad Hafeez from the list. Both of them have served Pakistan Cricket for more than one and half decade. The decision seems to be a little disappointing for the senior duo however they will remain available for selection during this period. Both of them are currently in Canada, participating in Global League T20.

List of the players getting central contracts 

Category A

Sarfaraz Ahmed, Babar Azam and Yasir Shah

Category B 

Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Abbas, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Wahab Riaz

Category C

 Abid Ali, Hasan Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood and Usman Shinwari

Pakistan Cricket Team schedule during this tenure

Pakistan cricket team’s schedule from 1 July 2019 to 30 June 2020:

v Sri Lanka – 2 Tests, 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is (split tour)
v Australia – 2 Tests, 3 T20Is
v Bangladesh – 2 Tests, 3 T20Is


Comments are closed.