Breaking News

ICC Appointed Match Officials For Pakistan Home Series vs Sri Lanka

ICC (International Cricket Council) has appointed match officials for Pakistan home series vs Sri Lanka. The former Australian captain David Boon was appointed match-referee for the series which is scheduled to take place from September 27 to October 9, 2019.
ICC has appointed David Boon as match-referee in Pakistan for three ODIs in Karachi and three T20Is in Lahore against Sri Lanka.
Earlier, ICC (International Cricket Council) had stated that they would reassess the security situation in Pakistan before appointing the match officials for the series.
ICC had to take this decision after Sri Lankan Prime Minister office received the news of possible terrorist threats on the Sri Lankan team during their trip to Pakistan from a reliable source.
Coming back to David Boon’s record in officiating ICC matches, the 58 years old Aussie is one of the most experienced match referees. Boon has officiated in 135 ODIs and 51 Tests since 2011.
ICC has also named it’s Elite panel umpires, Joel Wilson and Darren Gough, for Pakistan vs Sri Lanka series.
Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has named Elite panel umpire Aleem Dar along with, Sozaib Raza, Ahsan Raza and Asif Yaqoob to supervise the series as home umpires.
Raza was one of the Pakistani umpires, who was travelling with Sri Lankan cricket team during the incident in 2009. He survived the wounds of bullets to make a brave comeback to umpiring career.

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: