Breaking News

Hafeez, Malik return as Pakistan announced the squad for Bangladesh T20Is

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) head coach-cum-chief selector Misbah Ul Haq announced the squad for the three-match T20I series against Bangladesh. The senior duo of Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez were recalled for the home series.

Uncapped all-rounder Amad Butt, opening batsman Ahsan Ali, and fast-bowler Haris Rauf in the side.

Haris Rauf has performed brilliantly in the ongoing season of the Big Bash League (BBL). Replacing injured Dale Steyn, Haris has picked up 14 wickets in five games for the Melbourne Stars so far.

Experienced fast bowlers Mohammad Amir and Wahab Riaz were not included in the side, while Shaheen Shah Afridi made a comeback to the team after recovering from injury.

Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, and Imam Ul Haq were axed from the side after consistent failure.

Pakistan T20I skipper Babar Azam was present in the press conference when head coach Misbah Ul Haq announced the squad. Babar thanked the selection committee for including the senior duo of Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez in the side.

ALSO READ: Agreed to play ODI to help Pakistan generate revenue: Nazmul Hassan

Babar said, “I am happy with the selected squad and want to thank the selection committee for entertaining my request for Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik. I believe they still have plenty to offer to Pakistan cricket in the shortest format, and their experience can be critical to our performances in the upcoming series.”

Pakistan is set to take on Bangladesh in a three-match T20I series at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 24,25 and 27 January.

Pakistan Squad for Bangladesh T20Is:

Babar Azam, Ahsan Ali, Ammad Butt, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan, Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir


Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker